2018 Shore Stop Schedule

 

Boats dock at the Mississippi River Levee in Riverside Park, La Crosse. Schedule subject to change according to the unpredictable river conditions. Please call ahead to make sure the boat is on schedule: 800-658-9424.

 

AUGUST STOPS

Thursday, Aug. 2nd, 2018  – Queen of the Mississippi  9 AM – 4 PM

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 – American Queen  Noon – 5 PM

Saturday, Aug. 4, 2018 – American Duchess  Noon – 5 PM

Monday, Aug. 6, 2018 – Queen of the Mississippi  7 AM – 12:30 PM

Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2018 – American Queen  8 AM – 3 PM

Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 – Queen of the Mississippi  9 AM – 6 PM

Monday, Aug. 20, 2018 – Queen of the Mississippi  7 AM – 12:30 PM

Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018 – America  9 AM – 4 PM

Monday, Aug. 27, 2018 – America  7 AM – 12:30 PM

Thursday, Aug. 30, 2018 – Queen of the Mississippi  9 AM – 6 PM

 

SEPTEMBER STOPS

Monday, Sept. 3, 2018 – Queen of the Mississippi  7 AM – 12:30 PM

Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018 – America  9 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, Sept. 8, 2018 – American Queen  Noon – 5 PM

Monday, Sept. 10, 2018 – America  7 AM – 4 PM

Friday, Sept. 14, 2018 – American Queen  8 AM – 8 PM

 

OCTOBER STOPS

CANCELLED — Monday, Oct. 15, 2018 – Queen of the Mississippi  7 AM – 4 PM

 

Sorry, no tours of any boats are available

Contact for the American Queen and the American Duchess

Phone: 888-749-5280  Website: americanqueensteamboatcompany.com

Contact for the Queen of the Mississippi and the America

Phone: 800-460-4518  Website: americancruiselines.com

Riverside Park

James Beard Nominated Chefs Cook Up Feast for MWMF Fundraiser

Consider this an early Christmas gift for the foodie in your life. An intimate night with James Beard finalist and semi-finalist chefs from local La Crosse Distilling Co., Viroqua’s Driftless Café, and Milwaukee’s DanDan. On Tuesday, December 11, La Crosse Distilling...

No Need to Hibernate this Winter in La Crosse County

La Crosse County has plenty of activities to keep you warm! Ski, fish, snowmobile, snowshoe and more. Bundle up for some serious fun this winter! Skiing & Snowboarding Hit the slopes at Mt. La Crosse, a popular downhill skiing and snowboarding destination....

Driftless Musicians Living An Old-Fashionable Life

By: Stacey Roou A cabin in the woods “Write meaningful lyrics to a song and it might come true!” That’s the spirit that songwriter and guitarist Lou Shields brought to his song, Cabin in the Woods. At that time, Lou was a rambler, touring in his van across...