2019 Shore Stop Schedule

 

Boats dock at the Mississippi River Levee in Riverside Park, La Crosse. Schedule subject to change according to the unpredictable river conditions. Please call ahead to make sure the boat is on schedule: 800-658-9424.

 

JULY

Saturday, July 13 – American Queen  Noon – 5PM CANCELLED

Wednesday, July 17 – American Queen  8AM – 1PM CANCELLED

Saturday, July 27 – American Queen  Noon – 5PM CANCELLED

Wednesday, July 31 – American Queen  8AM – 1PM CANCELLED

 

AUGUST 

Friday, August 9 – Queen of the Mississippi 1:30PM – 6PM

Saturday, August 10 – American Duchess  Noon – 5PM

Saturday, August 10 – American Queen  Noon – 5PM

Monday, August 12 – Queen of the Mississippi 1:30PM – 6PM

Friday, August 16 – American Duchess  8AM – 8PM

Wednesday, August 21 – American Duchess  8AM – 1PM

Wednesday, August 21 – America 1:30PM – 6PM

Sunday, August 25 – America 1:30PM – 6PM

Thursday, August 29 – Queen of the Mississippi 10AM – 6PM

 

SEPTEMBER

Sunday, September 1 – Queen of the Mississippi 10AM – 6PM

Wednesday, September 11 – American Harmony 1:30PM – 6PM

Monday, September 16 – American Harmony 1:30PM – 6PM

Sunday, September 22 – America 1:30PM – 6PM

Wednesday, September 25 – America  8:30AM – 1PM

 

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 6 – America 1:30PM – 6PM

Wednesday, October 9 – America 1:30PM – 6PM

Thursday, October 10 – Queen of the Mississippi 10AM – 6PM

Sunday, October 13 – Queen of the Mississippi 10AM – 6PM

 

Sorry, no tours of any boats are available

Contact for the American Queen and the American Duchess

Phone: 888-749-5280  Website: americanqueensteamboatcompany.com

Contact for the Queen of the Mississippi and the America

Phone: 800-460-4518  Website: americancruiselines.com

Riverside Park

Minnesota Marine Art Museum to Feature ‘Underwater Dogs’

On top of one of the finest collections of art in the region, featuring the likes of Pablo Picasso, Claude Monet and Georgia O’Keeffe, the Minnesota Marine Art Museum (MMAM) in Winona, MN, offers unique, temporary exhibitions all based around the theme of “great art...

Beyond the Sword at Castlerock

On Saturday, August 24th at 2pm, Thomas Peters and Derek Olson will give a presentation on “Beyond the Sword: The 'Tools' of Medieval Warfare” at Castlerock Museum in Alma, Wisconsin.   Close your eyes and imagine a medieval warrior facing down his enemies on the...