Our Mission

The La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau builds awareness of La Crosse County as a global tourism destination. Increasing revenue and stimulating economic development, enhancing visitor spending and overnight stays, will be realized by promoting leisure travel, conventions, sports, and events while highlighting our region’s natural beauty and showcasing the talents of our residents for all La Crosse County communities.

2019 Board of Directors

President – Laurie Pfaff 
Vice President – Pamela Maas | Gundersen Health System
Treasure –  Chris Roderique | Piggy’s Restaurant
Secretary –  Michael Hesch | Mayo Clinic Health System

Jim Binash | City of Onalaska
Jake Bowe | Culver’s Restaurant
Chase Campbell | AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center Riverfront
Sean Castady | The Charmant Hotel
Valerie Erickson | Hampton Inn La Crosse / Onalaska
Grant Golson | Weber Center Performing Arts
Pete Boese | Radisson Hotel
Larry Jensen | Festival Foods
Ryan Johnson | Howie’s / The Old Crow
Dan Kapanke | Town of Campbell
David Marshall | City of La Crosse Council Member
Nancy Proctor | Village of Holmen
Dave Ring | Kwik Trip, Inc.
Pat Stephens | Irishfest
Dan Wick | Onalaska Parks & Recreation
Kelsey Williams | Fayze’s Restaurant and Bakery
Matt Boshcka | David Reay’s Modern Diner + Tavern and Dublin Square
Nathan Franklin | Dairyland Power
Clinton Torp | La Crosse Regional Airport

Ad Hoc
Robin Moses | Downtown Mainstreet Inc.
Vicki Markussen | La Crosse Chamber of Commerce
Art Fahey | La Crosse Center

Executive Director LCCVB
A.J. Frels

Our Staff

A.J. Frels 
Executive Director
frels@explorelacrosse.com  
608-782-2367

Michelle Hoch
Director of Finance & Human Resources
hoch@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2087

Jeremiah Burish
Director of Sports Sales & Events
burish@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2250

Dana Ecker
Director of Convention Sales
ecker@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2298

Megan Kirking
Director of Media & Marketing
kirking@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2211

Janet Dahl
Tourism Services
dahl@explorelacrosse.com

608-782-2327

Ben Morgan
Director of Group Sales & Sports Services
morgan@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2220

Anna Baughman
Manager of Events & Servicing
baughman@explorelacrosse.com
608-881-7640

Deb Carlson
Director of Membership & Grants
carlson@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2286

Nancy Casper
Visitor Services
casper@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2366