Our Mission

The La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau builds awareness of La Crosse County as a global tourism destination. Increasing revenue and stimulating economic development, enhancing visitor spending and overnight stays, will be realized by promoting leisure travel, conventions, sports, and events while highlighting our region’s natural beauty and showcasing the talents of our residents for all La Crosse County communities.

2019 Board of Directors

President – Laurie Pfaff 
Vice President – Pamela Maas | Gundersen Health System
Treasure –  Chris Roderique | Piggy’s Restaurant
Secretary –  Michael Hesch | Mayo Clinic Health System

Patrick Barlow I Village of Holmen
Pete Boese I Radisson Hotel
Val Erickson I Hampton Inn
Nathan Franklin I Dairyland Power Co.
Michel Gabbd I The Charmant Hotel
Michael Hesch I Mayo Health Clinic Systems
Larry Jensen I Festival Foods
Ryan Johnson I Old Crow/Howie’s
Dan Kapanke I Town of Campbell
Pamela Maas I Gundersen Health System
Scott Neumeister I City of La Crosse
Laurie Pfaff 
Dave Ring I Kwik Trip, Inc.
Chris Roderique I Piggy’s
Troy Sargent I Duluth Trading
Teresa Schnitzler I Village of West Salem
Pat Stephens I Irishfest/Rotary Lights
Dan Stevens I City of Onalaska
Dan Wick I Onalaska Parks & Rec. Dept.
Kelsey Williams I Fayze’s

Ad Hoc
Robin Moses | Downtown Mainstreet Inc.
Vicki Markussen | La Crosse Chamber of Commerce
Art Fahey | La Crosse Center

Executive Director LCCVB
A.J. Frels

Our Staff

A.J. Frels 
Executive Director
frels@explorelacrosse.com  
608-782-2367

Michelle Hoch
Director of Finance & Human Resources
hoch@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2087

Jeremiah Burish
Director of Sports Sales & Events
burish@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2250

Dana Ecker
Director of Convention Sales
ecker@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2298

Megan Kirking
Director of Media & Marketing
kirking@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2211

Janet Dahl
Tourism Services
dahl@explorelacrosse.com

608-782-2327

Ben Morgan
Director of Group Sales & Sports Services
morgan@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2220

Anna Baughman
Manager of Events & Servicing
baughman@explorelacrosse.com
608-881-7640

Deb Carlson
Director of Membership & Grants
carlson@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2286

Nancy Casper
Visitor Services
casper@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2366