About Us

Our Mission

The La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau builds awareness of La Crosse County as a global tourism destination. Increasing revenue and stimulating economic development, enhancing visitor spending and overnight stays, will be realized by promoting leisure travel, conventions, sports, and events while highlighting our region’s natural beauty and showcasing the talents of our residents for all La Crosse County communities.

Our Staff

A.J. Frels 
Executive Director
frels@explorelacrosse.com  
608-782-2367

Michelle Hoch
Finance and Administration Manager
hoch@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2087

Jeremiah Burish
Director of Sports Sales & Events
burish@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2250

Dana Ecker
Director of Convention Sales
ecker@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2298

Brent Hanifl
Director of Media & Marketing
hanifl@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2281

Janet Dahl
Director of Visitor Services 
dahl@explorelacrosse.com

608-782-2327

Phillip Wanke
Director of Group Sales
wanke@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2220

Amy Gabay
Director of Membership and Grants
gabay@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2286

Megan Kirking
Event and Marketing Assistant
kirking@explorelacrosse.com
608-782-2211

<

Pin It on Pinterest